Motorist Excuses


Desperate drivers hit by council fines have come up with some unusual excuses in a bid to escape having to cough up, according to a new report.

:: It was raining. I thought I could park anywhere if the weather was bad;
:: I don’t know what the yellow lines mean;
:: I had to pick up and take an injured dog to the vet and did not want the animal to endure any unnecessary extra pain by limping further to the car;
:: I was only sleeping in the back of the car. The parking attendant could have asked me to move the car instead of giving me a ticket, although he would not have seen me as I had a blanket over my head.
– News Story

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Ammara said,

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

